Deadline: November 30, 2024



The Playwrights’ Center Jerome Fellowships are awarded annually, providing emerging American playwrights with funds and services to aid them in the development of their craft. Four $18,000 fellowships will be awarded in 2017-18, in addition to $2,000 in development support. Fellows spend a year-long residency in Minnesota had have access to Center opportunities, including workshops with professional directors, dramaturgs, and actors.

The Playwrights’ Center has awarded these fellowships in partnership with the Jerome Foundation since 1976. Past recipients include Lee Blessing, Lisa D’Amour, Kristoffer Diaz, Dan Dietz, Sarah Gubbins, Naomi Iizuka, Melanie Marnich, Anna Moench, Joe Waechter, Rhiana Yazzie, Martín Zimmerman, and August Wilson.

Comments from NMI Staff:

Application posted in September

This is a two-year program from 2023-2025. It is difficult to infer what the future deadline will be based on the information given, but applications for 2025-2027 should close around November 2025 so check if updated.

CONTACT NAME: Carlo Cuesta
CONTACT PHONE: 612.332.7481
        Playwrights’ Center Grant Programs; ; Jerome Playwright-in-Residence Fellowships
        Carlo Cuesta
        2301 Franklin Ave. E.
        Minneapolis, MN 55406-1099
                                                                                                                                                                   BACK TO LISTINGS