Deadline: December 1, 2024



Each region establishes submission criteria for its regional ten-minute play festival. Selected playwrights may work with a director, dramaturg, and actors to develop a staged reading of the play, followed by a response session with guest respondents during the regional festival. All colleges and universities with at least one Participating or Associate Entry in KCACTF may enter the Ten-Minute Play Festival at no additional charge. Regional submissions from schools with no entries in Festival will pay a $20 entry fee per submission to the NPP Regional Chair.

All nominated regional ten-minute plays will be submitted to the Kennedy Center by the NPP Regional Chairs before each festival; after each festival, the NPP Regional Chair will notify the National Office of two winning ten-minute plays in that region and/or submit revised drafts of those winning plays to the KCACTF Artistic Director Gregg Henry ( .

Comments from NMI Staff:

As of now, we are updating submissions for Dec 2024, but there is no official word on this yet.

CONTACT NAME: Susan Shaffer
CONTACT PHONE: 202.416.8857
        The KCACTF Ten-Minute Play Award
        Susan Shaffer
        The John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts
        Washington, DC 20566-0001
                                                                                                                                                                   BACK TO LISTINGS